The Things We Cannot Say

Mom has turned Babcia's retirement home unit upside down but she can't find the box. Now she's headed back to her house; she has some of Babcia and Pa's things in storage. It's been a few hours and she'll be a while yet, ...

The Things We Cannot Say

If you were moved by The Tattooist of Auschwitz by Heather Morris or The Librarian of Auschwitz by Antonio Iturbe, this book is for you. A searing page-turner of hope, family secrets and a love to defy all odds from bestselling Kelly Rimmer, inspired by the author's family history. 'Fans of The Nightingale and Lilac Girls will adore The Things We Cannot Say' Pam Jenoff 'Simply amazing book, so moving I couldn't put it down. A book that will remain in my heart for many years to come *****' A reader 'Captivating. I am in awe of this story *****' A reader 'I have never ever been so deeply moved by a book...the most amazing love story of hope and survival during the Nazi occupation of Poland... i just didn't want it to end *****' A reader It begins with the discovery of a tattered photo, a letter and a tiny leather shoe... World War Two, Poland. Alina and Tomasz are childhood sweethearts. The night before he leaves for college, Tomasz proposes marriage. But when their village falls to the Nazis, Alina doesn't know if Tomasz is alive or dead. 2019. Life changed beyond recognition for Alice when her son, Eddie, was born with autism spectrum disorder. She must do everything to support him, but at what cost to her family? When her cherished grandmother is hospitalised, a hidden box of mementoes reveals a tattered photo of a young man, a tiny leather shoe and a letter. Her grandmother begs Alice to return to Poland to see what became of those she held dearest. In Poland, separated from her family, Alice begins to uncover the story her grandmother is so desperate to tell, and discovers a love that bloomed in the winter of 1942. As a painful family history comes to light, will the struggles of the past and present finally reach a heartbreaking resolution? 'Alina and Tomasz's story is one of bravery, resilience, and the lengths we will go to for the ones we love' Sally Hepworth More praise for the heart-tugging novels of Kelly Rimmer 'Kelly Rimmer serves up a heart-pounding dilemma for fans of Jodi Picoult' Marie Claire 'A heartbreaking story... Her characters are captivating' Daily Telegraph 'Kelly Rimmer tears at the heartstrings' Herald Sun

More Books:

The Things We Cannot Say
Language: en
Pages: 352
Authors: Kelly Rimmer
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-03-07 - Publisher: Hachette UK

If you were moved by The Tattooist of Auschwitz by Heather Morris or The Librarian of Auschwitz by Antonio Iturbe, this book is for you. A searing page-turner of hope, family secrets and a love to defy all odds from bestselling Kelly Rimmer, inspired by the author's family history. 'Fans
Truths I Never Told You: An absolutely gripping, heartbreaking novel of love and family secrets
Language: en
Pages: 352
Authors: Kelly Rimmer
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-02-25 - Publisher: Hachette UK

THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER 'I enjoyed this book and would recommend it to fans of Diane Chamberlain and Jodi Picoult.' NetGalley reviewer 'I read this in one sitting and enjoyed it completely.' NetGalley reviewer It begins with the discovery of an old letter in the attic ... A heart-tugging
The Warsaw Orphan
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Kelly Rimmer
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-06-01 - Publisher: Harlequin

Instant New York Times bestseller! Inspired by the real-life heroine who saved thousands of Jewish children during WWII, The Warsaw Orphan is Kelly Rimmer’s most anticipated novel since her bestselling sensation, The Things We Cannot Say. “Gripping… This one easily stands on its own.” —Publishers Weekly “Heart-stopping.” – Lisa Wingate,
The Things of Others: Ethnographies, Histories, and Other Artefacts
Language: en
Pages: 772
Authors: Olívia Maria Gomes da Cunha
Categories: History
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-05-18 - Publisher: BRILL

The Things of Others: Ethnographies, Histories, and Other Artefacts deals with the things mainly, but not only, mobilized by anthropologists in order to produce knowledge about the African American, the Afro-Brazilian and the Afro-Cuban during the 1930s.
The Writings of Mao Zedong, 1949-1976: September 1945 - December 1955
Language: en
Pages: 863
Authors: Mao Tse-tung, Zedong Mao, Laifong Leung
Categories: Biography & Autobiography
Type: BOOK - Published: 1986 - Publisher: M.E. Sharpe

Books about The Writings of Mao Zedong, 1949-1976: September 1945 - December 1955