The Pocket Wife

Celia wanted to show her a photo - a photo of Dana's husband with another woman - and Dana has blank spots of what happened to the rest of the afternoon . . . This is a thriller that makes the reader question everything.

The Pocket Wife

Dana Catrell wakes from a drunken stupor in time to see an ambulance pull into her neighbour's house a few doors down. Celia Steinhauser has been murdered. But Dana was at her house only a few hours ago. Celia wanted to show her a photo - a photo of Dana's husband with another woman - and Dana has blank spots of what happened to the rest of the afternoon . . . This is a thriller that makes the reader question everything. Dana, we learn, has a history of mental illness and as she descends into another manic episode, the line between what actually happened and what she has imagined becomes blurred. A gripping domestic psychological thriller for fans of ASA Harrison's The Silent Wife and Sabine Durrant's Under Your Skin, The Pocket Wife will stay with you - as all good thrillers do - long after you've finished it.

More Books:

The Pocket Wife
Language: en
Pages: 304
Authors: Susan Crawford
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2015-03-17 - Publisher: Faber & Faber

Dana Catrell wakes from a drunken stupor in time to see an ambulance pull into her neighbour's house a few doors down. Celia Steinhauser has been murdered. But Dana was at her house only a few hours ago. Celia wanted to show her a photo - a photo of Dana's
The Flight of the Heron (Historical Novel)
Language: en
Pages: 332
Authors: Historical Novel
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-05-07 - Publisher: e-artnow

The Flight of the Heron is set in Scotland during the Jacobite Rebellion of 1745, an attempt by Charles Edward Stuart, known as Bonnie Prince Charlie, to regain the British throne for his father. It follows the story of an unlikely friendship between a young Jacobite and Highland chieftain Ewen
Faulks on Fiction (Includes 4 FREE Vintage Classics): Great British Characters and the Secret Life of the Novel
Language: en
Pages: 400
Authors: Sebastian Faulks
Categories: Literary Criticism
Type: BOOK - Published: 2011-01-27 - Publisher: Random House

The publication of Robinson Crusoe in London in 1719 marked the arrival of a revolutionary art form: the novel. British writers were prominent in shaping the new type of storytelling - one which reflected the experiences of ordinary people, with characters in whom readers could find not only an escape,
Tit-bits from All the Most Interesting Books, Periodicals and Contributors in the World
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Sebastian Faulks
Categories: Literary Criticism
Type: BOOK - Published: 1884 - Publisher:

Books about Tit-bits from All the Most Interesting Books, Periodicals and Contributors in the World
Armadale
Language: en
Pages: 320
Authors: Wilkie Collins
Categories: England
Type: BOOK - Published: 1866 - Publisher:

Books about Armadale