Horse With No Name

The horses seem to be really enjoying themselves." Julia shifted her reins to one hand and patted Stanley's neck. Merrick grunted at her, not wanting to agree, even though she was right. She had worn him down and won the argument about ...

Horse With No Name

Would you risk your life simply to be yourself? Julia Thom is new to the small town of Horse, but she's not new to trouble. When reclusive watchmaker James Hunter is beaten, but has no memory of the event, Julia vows to find the culprits. Even if Hunter hadn't saved Julia herself from being assaulted, she would still be on the case; meddling helps keep her focus off her own complicated life. Julia is fast becoming a thorn in Police Constable Jack Merrick's side and he flounders as he tries to figure out how to deal with such a headstrong woman. When the attackers strike again and the violence escalates, Julia's determination redoubles, putting herself in more danger than anyone could have anticipated. While Julia and Merrick grapple with finding unknown assailants, they must also find a way to come to terms with one another. Horse With No Name is the second in a series of cozy historical mystery novels. If you like mysteries with a strong female lead, that put you on the edge of your seat, and focus on the relationships as much as the plot, then you'll love Alexandra Amor's heartfelt examination of life in frontier British Columbia. Fans of Murdoch Mysteries and Netflix's Godless will love this series.

More Books:

The horse [by W. Youatt]; with a treatise on draught [by I.K. Brunel].
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: William Youatt
Categories:
Type: BOOK - Published: 1843 - Publisher:

Books about The horse [by W. Youatt]; with a treatise on draught [by I.K. Brunel].
The Horse
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Will Youatt
Categories:
Type: BOOK - Published: 1851 - Publisher:

Books about The Horse
The Horse
Language: en
Pages: 589
Authors: William Youatt
Categories: Draft horses
Type: BOOK - Published: 1866 - Publisher:

Books about The Horse
Horse Of A Different Color
Language: en
Pages: 320
Authors: Jim Squires
Categories: Sports & Recreation
Type: BOOK - Published: 2003-04-03 - Publisher: Hachette UK

Everybody in the thoroughbred horse business wants to win the Kentucky Derby, but the odds on making it to the winner's circle at Churchill Downs are about 35,000-to-1. How did a former Chicago newspaper editor bring together the stallion and mare and breed the winner of the world's most famous
Tentative Cavalry Drill Regulations, United States Army, 1913
Language: en
Pages: 58
Authors: United States. War Department. General Staff
Categories: Cavalry
Type: BOOK - Published: 1913 - Publisher:

Books about Tentative Cavalry Drill Regulations, United States Army, 1913