THE DEVIL S DICTIONARY

THE DEVIL   S DICTIONARY


More Books:

THE DEVIL’S DICTIONARY
Language: en
Pages: 150
Authors: by Ambrose Bierce
Categories: Literary Collections
Type: BOOK - Published: 2009-09-09 - Publisher: Lulu.com

Books about THE DEVIL’S DICTIONARY
The Devils Dictionary
Language: en
Pages: 98
Authors: Ambrose Bierce
Categories: Literary Collections
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-07-09 - Publisher:

The Devils DictionaryBy Ambrose BierceRegarded as one of the most influential American journalists of the late 19th and early 20th century, Ambrose Bierce was the Civil War veteran who was best known for his stories of the American Civil War and for his satirical witticisms. Written over several decades "The
Faust
Language: en
Pages: 142
Authors: Johann Wolfgang von Goethe, Stephen Phillips, Joseph Comyns Carr
Categories: Literary Collections
Type: BOOK - Published: 1908 - Publisher:

Books about Faust
THE DEVIL'S DICTIONARY
Language: en
Pages: 139
Authors: Ambrose Bierce
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2017-10-16 - Publisher: e-artnow

"THE DEVIL'S DICTIONARY" is a classic satire in the form of a dictionary on which Bierce worked for decades. It was originally published in 1906 as The Cynic's Word Book before being retitled in 1911. A number of the definitions are accompanied by satiric verses, many of which are signed
The Devil's Dictionary
Language: en
Pages: 320
Authors: Steven Kotler
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2022-04-19 - Publisher: St. Martin's Press

New York Times bestselling author Steven Kotler's follow up to Last Tango in Cyberspace, a near-future thriller about the evolution of empathy in the tradition of William Gibson and Neal Stephenson. Hard to say exactly when the human species fractured. Harder to say when this new talent arrived. But Lion