Secret Service

A Sunday Times top 10 bestseller, Secret Service is a fresh-from-the-headlines thriller for fans of Homeland, Crisis and The Bodyguard.

Secret Service

A Sunday Times top 10 bestseller, Secret Service is a fresh-from-the-headlines thriller for fans of Homeland, Crisis and The Bodyguard. The world is on the brink of crisis. The Cold War is playing out once more on the global stage. The Worlds' governments will do whatever it takes to stay at the top... To those who don't really know her, Kate Henderson's life must seem perfectly ordinary. But she is in fact a senior MI6 officer, who right now is nursing the political equivalent of a nuclear bomb. Kate's most recent mission has yielded the startling intelligence that the British Prime Minister has cancer - and that one of the leading candidates to replace him may be a Russian agent of influence. Up against the clock to uncover the Russian mole, Kate risks everything to get to the truth. But with her reputation to uphold, her family hanging by a thread and a leadership election looming, she is quickly running out of options, and out of time. BOOK 2: Double Agent is out in paperback on 7 January. BOOK 3: Triple Cross is out in hardback on 13 May

More Books:

Secret Service
Language: en
Pages: 448
Authors: Tom Bradby
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-05-30 - Publisher: Random House

A Sunday Times top 10 bestseller, Secret Service is a fresh-from-the-headlines thriller for fans of Homeland, Crisis and The Bodyguard. The world is on the brink of crisis. The Cold War is playing out once more on the global stage. The Worlds' governments will do whatever it takes to stay
British Secret Service During the Great War
Language: en
Pages: 0
Authors: Nicholas Everitt
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 1920 - Publisher: Library of Alexandria

Books about British Secret Service During the Great War
In the President's Secret Service
Language: en
Pages: 288
Authors: Ronald Kessler
Categories: Political Science
Type: BOOK - Published: 2009-08-04 - Publisher: Crown Forum

After conducting exclusive interviews with more than one hundred current and former Secret Service agents, bestselling author and award-winning reporter Ronald Kessler reveals their secrets for the first time. Never before has a journalist penetrated the wall of secrecy that surrounds the U.S. Secret Service, that elite corps of agents
The Great Game
Language: en
Pages: 562
Authors: Peter Hopkirk
Categories: Afghan Wars
Type: BOOK - Published: 2001 - Publisher:

For nearly a century the two most powerful nations on earth - Victorian Britain and Tsarist Russia - fought a secret war in the lonely passes and deserts of Central Asia. Those engaged in this shadowy struggle called it 'The Great Game', a phrase immortalized in Kipling's Kim. When play
Secret Service Agents
Language: en
Pages: 64
Authors: David Seidman
Categories: Juvenile Nonfiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2003 - Publisher: The Rosen Publishing Group

Discusses the history of the need to provide protection for the president of the United States and describes the duties of the members of the Secret Service who fill this role.