A Season for Second Chances

A charmingly quirky seaside town offers a recently separated restauranteur a fresh start and possibly a new lease on love in A Season for Second Chances, by the author of The Twelve Dates of Christmas.

A Season for Second Chances

A charmingly quirky seaside town offers a recently separated restauranteur a fresh start and possibly a new lease on love in A Season for Second Chances, by the author of The Twelve Dates of Christmas. Annie Sharpe’s spark for life has fizzled out. Her kids are grown up, her restaurant is doing just fine on its own, and her twenty-six-year marriage has come to an unceremonious end. Untethered for the first time in her adult life, she finds a winter guardian position in a historic seaside home and decides to leave her city life behind for a brand-new beginning. When she arrives in Willow Bay, Annie is enamored by the charming house, the invigorating sea breeze, and the town’s rich seasonal traditions. Not to mention, her neighbors receive her with open arms—that is, all except the surly nephew of the homeowner, whose grand plans for the property are at odds with her residency. As Christmas approaches, tensions and tides rise in Willow Bay, and Annie’s future seems less and less certain. But with a little can-do spirit and holiday magic, the most difficult time of her life will become…a season for second chances.

More Books:

A Season for Second Chances
Language: en
Pages: 448
Authors: Jenny Bayliss
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-10-19 - Publisher: Penguin

A charmingly quirky seaside town offers a recently separated restauranteur a fresh start and possibly a new lease on love in A Season for Second Chances, by the author of The Twelve Dates of Christmas. Annie Sharpe’s spark for life has fizzled out. Her kids are grown up, her restaurant
The Season for Second Chances
Language: en
Pages: 82
Authors: Ruth Saberton
Categories: Christmas stories
Type: BOOK - Published: 2017-09-20 - Publisher: Createspace Independent Publishing Platform

The festive season is coming to Cornwall, bringing snow, surprises and the ghosts of Christmas past. This heartwarming new Christmas read from the author of the bestselling Polwenna Bay series is perfect for fans of Poldark and Rosamunde Pilcher. At the end of a hectic year, Grace Anders is looking
Season of Second Chances
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Brighton Walsh
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2013-12-05 - Publisher: Carina Press

When a storm strands Claire Hanlin in Chicago on Christmas Eve, the last person she expects to come to her rescue is Logan Dawes, the man she almost married two years ago. The chemistry between them is dangerously potent, but with nowhere else to go, Claire accepts Logan's offer to
Second Chance For The Single Mum (Mills & Boon True Love)
Language: en
Pages: 192
Authors: Sophie Pembroke
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-04-30 - Publisher: HarperCollins UK

She’s the one that got away... Now, could the future be theirs?
Kingdom Mentality
Language: en
Pages: 68
Authors: Oscar Pelaez
Categories: Religion
Type: BOOK - Published: 2017-03-02 - Publisher: Xlibris Corporation

The Kingdom Mentality is a book that God put in my heart a long time ago. I knew it was the perfect will of God for me to write this book, but I was waiting for Gods perfect timing so that it could be released in the right season. In